Listen Live
Praise 102.5 Featured Video


After stirring souls with the hit single “I Trust You,” James Fortune & FIYA are back with their third CD offering “Encore”.

Led by “Encore,” the first single and title track,” the disc is due in stores January 26.

Featuring production from Terence Vaughn, James Fortune, and Ay’Ron Lewis, “Encore” is due to come packed with twelve songs and a number of star studded duets, including one with Kierra “Kiki” Sheard (“The Greatest”).

“‘Encore’ is the first follow-up single and has an on-time message that reminds us that the same God that brought us out before can do it again,” says Fortune regarding his forthcoming CD release. “God is a God of repeat performances and you can depend on Him for an encore. He did it before, He will fix it again. This is not the first time we’ve faced challenges, or had our heart broken, or the first time we’ve experienced the economy decline. This is a message that speaks to the churched and unchurched, young and old and all races.”

Also featuring “I Need Your Glory” with William Murphy; “I Want To Praise You” with Men of Standard’s Isaac Caree; “Can’t Stop” with Nikki Ross; “Draw Me” with Anaysha Figueroa; along with a trio performance of “You Are Here” with Fortune, Men of Standard’s Lowell Pye and Zacardi Cortez, “Encore” is also due for a live taping in December.

According to organizers, ENCORE live DVD recording will be held on Thursday, December 3 at Houston’s Arena Theatre with special guest appearances by Kierra “KiKi” Sheard, William Murphy and Radio One’s Coco Brother

Fortune is a Stellar Award nominee and the winner of two prestigious ASCAP Awards for Gospel Song of the Year for “I Trust You” (2009) and “You Survived” (2006). Making music history, breaking and setting records, “I Trust You” is the longest #1 hit single in gospel music, eclipsing Marvin Sapp’s six-month run hit single, “Never Would Have Made It.” “I Trust You” remained at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Gospel Song charts for 29 consecutive weeks.

“Encore” arrives in stores January 26 via Black Smoke Music Worldwide.