Listen Live
Praise 102.5 Featured Video

The Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Awards just wrapped up yesterday (October 11) at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville with a bunch of noticable thank you’s and performances that included Anthony Brown and group therAPy, Tamela Mann, Tye Tribbett – who also hosted with for King & Country – Hillsong and more!

Is was a unique night for urban artists especially, as two new urban categories were added to the lineup this year.

Check out the winners below and catch the TV airing of the Dove Awards Sunday, October 16 on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN).

RELATED: Maurette Brown Clark Reveals Her Favorite Dove Awards Experience [Exclusive Video]

Want news at your fingertips? Text BMORE to 52140 to join our text club!

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

For the Latest Gospel and Entertainment News:

Artist of the Year: Lauren Daigle

New Artist of the Year:Jordan Feliz

Gospel Artist of the Year: Kirk Franklin

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year: Everyday Jesus – Anthony Brown & group therAPy

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year: Therapy Session – NF

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year: The Wonderlands: Sunlight & Shadows – Jon Foreman

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year: “Trust In You” – Lauren Daigle

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year: “I am Blessed” – Karen Peck & New River

Worship Song of the Year: “No Longer Slaves” – (writers) Jonathan David Hesler, Brian Johnson, Joel Case

Rap/Hip-Hop Song of the Year: “Uncomfortable” – Andy Mineo

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year: Losing My Religion – Kirk Franklin

Urban Worship Album of the Year: Sounds of Revival – William McDowell

Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year: “Worth” – Anthony Brown & group therAPy

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year: “The Way That You Love Me” – Jonathan McReynolds

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year: “Better” – Hezekiah Walker

Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year: “Worth” – Anthony Brown & group therAPy

Song of the Year: “Good, Good Father” – (writers) Pat Barrett, Tony Brown

See the full list of winners here.

2016 Dove Awards: Anthony Brown, Kirk Franklin, Jonathan McReynolds and More Win Big  was originally published on